Participation in 2022

The Swedish national team LiU@HomeWreckers from Linköping University participated in the RoboCup@Home Bangkok world championship in service robotics. The team placed a very respectable third and had a blast doing it.

There were 11 students with a background in computer science, applied physics and electrical engineering in the team who were dedicated and disciplined. They had challenges but overcame them by sticking together.

One event in particular had them sneak out the robot at night to continue coding at the hotel when a system-wide failure took place. This just goes to show how determined and passionate they were about the competition.

The Swedish national team LiU@HomeWreckers from Linköping University is excited to participate in the RoboCup@Home competition in Bordeaux in 2023. The team’s dedication and discipline are sure to result in a great performance in the competition. The team is looking forward to further honing their skills in service robotics and continuing their tradition of excellence in the RoboCup@Home competition.

Thank you to our sponsors for making our participation in the RoboCup@Home Bangkok world championship possible. Without your support, we would not have been able to take part in this important event. Your generous contribution has helped us to further our knowledge in service robotics and has allowed us to compete against some of the best teams in the world. We are truly grateful for your support and we hope to continue to make you proud in the future. Thank you again from all of us at LiU@HomeWreckers.

If you’re looking for a team who knows how to have fun and knows how to challenge themselves to learn, look no further than the LiU@HomeWreckers! The team is currently looking for both new members and new sponsors for next year’s competition so if you’re interested, don’t hesitate to get in touch.

The team in the picture from left to right.

In front of the sign: Axel Wennström, Simon Wijk Stranius

Behind the sign: Mårten Saltin, Mattias Lindström, Sebastian Olsson, Oscar Sandblom, Simon Tsehaie Russom, Joline Hellström (on shoulders), Alfred Sundstedt (carrying Joline), Markus Handstedt, Mathias Ahglren.